Nav By Design By Powered By
Home > About Kenya

About Kenya


FLAG: of the Republic of Kenya

Ee Mungu Nguvu Yetu
"O God of All Creation"  

Motto: "Harambee"  (Swahili)
"Let us all pull together"


Full name: The Republic of Kenya
Population: 34.3 million (UN, 2005)
Capital: Nairobi
Area: 582,646 sq km (224,961 sq miles)
Major languages: Swahili, English
Major religion: Christianity
Monetary unit: 1 Kenya shilling = 100 cents
Main exports: Tea, coffee, horticultural products, petroleum products
GNI per capita: US $540 (World Bank, 2005)
Internet domain: .ke
International dialling code: +254

Kenya Map [Very-Large:]
view large Map  - 788KB

Area of the Country:
Water: 11,230 Sq. Kilometers
National Parks: 25,334 Sq. Kilometers
Other: 546,982 Sq. Kilometers
Total: 582,646 Sq. Kilometers 






Kenya Country Subdivision:
1.  Central   
2.  Coast  
3.  Eastern
4.  Nairobi
5.  North Eastern
6.  Nyanza
7.  Rift Valley  
8.  Western


Kenya Mountains and lowlands
view large Map






Kenya Language Map:
view large Map





Kenya Ethnic Groups Map:
view large Map